To stop sharing events, it depends on if you are the collaborator or the owner of the event. We will be going through both cases in this article.
Stop Sharing as an Event Owner #
To stop sharing with one person, we will remove them from the list of collaborators as below. You can also use this method to remove multiple people.
Please note that deleting an event, which you are the owner, and is shared will also remove everyone from the shared list.
Stop Sharing as an Event Collaborator #
To stop receiving updates on an event, You can either ask the owner to remove you in the collaborator list or delete the event. As a collaborator, deleting the event will remove yourself and stop receiving update.
To delete an event, please follow this link: